Best of Delaware

Sales:
(800) 796-9702
Service:
(800) 639-8540
334 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              Read the customer reviews for i.g.Burton Chevrolet of Milford in Delaware to see what our customers are saying about us. Here at i.g.Burton Chevrolet of Milford, customer satisfaction is our number one goal. We strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. 
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my Chevy because the car...

              I brought in my Chevy because the car alarm was alarming when it rained hard. They could not get the alarm to repeat itself so they guessed at what was wrong with the alarm system by suggesting that I replace the door alarms and the truck alarm. The total amt was going to be in the $700 price range. I am not spending that on a GUESS! I had them only replace the door alarms. I was charged for a "restocking fee" because I didn't get the trunk alarm fixed. How am I suppose to trust IG Burton now when I was given a Guess of what is wrong. I have given IG Burton plenty of business and is this how they treat a customer? Purchases from Burtons include: 2 chevy cavilers, chevy aveo, Dodge Durango . I bought the Cobalt used but has used Burtons for servicing.

              MILFORD, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Our Malibu was bought from a different...

              Our Malibu was bought from a different dealer. The two times we had our car in for service they first, had me sit for an hour before they informed me they didn't have the part. Second time we sat for 4 hrs and realized our car had not been touched. Both of these appointments were scheduled. So coming to Burton was like a breath of fresh air. Wayne came out and told us what was going on. He also did a recall repair while we were there. What a great guy and experience. We will continue to buy and have our vehicles serviced at I.G. Burton. Please hang on to Wayne and Jude our go to guys. Thank you, Lorraine Nickle

              GALENA, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              my vehicle was completed in a timely...

              My vehicle was completed in a timely manner and all items were addressed during my service.

              FELTON, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My salesman Robert was awesome. He was...

              My salesman Robert was awesome. He was nice, respectful and he took the time with me to make sure that I got the vehicle that I wanted, not what he wanted to sell me. Felt no pressure with him and did not push any car I was not interested in.

              MAGNOLIA, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great!!!! Salesman

              Great!!!! Salesman

              EASTON, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very happy with the service and repair

              Very happy with the service and repair

              MILFORD, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service got me right in.. . I had a tire...

              Service got me right in.. . I had a tire going bad.. Janice was amazing.. she was friendly and took care of everything. . I didn't have to wait long. .

              MILFORD, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The whole experience was very easy. The...

              The whole experience was very easy. The workmanship is top quality

              MILTON, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              great place to do business.

              Great place to do business.

              MILFORD, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am impressed by the team of persons at...

              I am impressed by the team of persons at i.g.Burton's and how they care for me as a customer.They explain to me in in simple terms problems concerning my car.It means a lot when the front line staff are pleasant to talk with starting Marie Harmon,operator.There some people that are an asset to the business;Eli Schrock,Janet Lucas.,Kim Bowles and Wayne Whitney .Continue to serve well because I am speak highly of each of you often.

              MILFORD, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              there were somethings that I did not...

              there were somethings that I did not understand at first not sure that I fully understand now I want to thank Walter, Mr Schrock and Wayne for there help and in put on everything they were a great help

              MILLSBORO, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service was great. I was surprised...

              The service was great. I was surprised that the car "told me" the oil was low and I needed to add since I had it changed only about 2000 miles before. The service dept. checked it and decided to really look into things and discovered there was a cracked cylinder. A new engine was ordered and installed. Thank you very much!

              HARTLY, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Janice Lucas always greets me with a...

              Janice Lucas always greets me with a pleasant smile. Eli Schrock makes it a point to stop and chat, and ask me if everything is OK, and be sure to let him know if he can be of service. Jim Bennett is my sales person, and he always takes time to stop and talk to me. I always get great service, and I appreciate the friendly atmosphere. Ronnie Carter

              FELTON, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The repair ended up being a bigger job...

              The repair ended up being a bigger job then expected. I was provided a very nice Courtesy Car which was great to drive. I depend on my vehicle every day so providing the Courtesy Car was very helpful and truly appreciated!! The staff was professional and polite and the service department contacted me each day to let me know where things stand. Eli explained the issues to me and the parts that were replaced. Eli and Janice took great car of me and my car. Thank you

              NEWCOMB, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              the workers are very friendly and make...

              the workers are very friendly and make you feel welcome. They are overall excellent people

              MILFORD, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Mike James handled all the details...

              Mike James handled all the details concerning my experience just as he did all the other times when I needed work done on the last car I bought from him 11 years ago in Easton. He is the reason I chose I.G. Burton

              CORDOVA, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had fast in and out service

              Had fast in and out service

              REHOBOTH BEACH, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              When no one else would accept me, your...

              When no one else would accept me, your group went above and beyond to get my dream car.

              GREENSBORO, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Jim "Bowtie" Bennett was fantastic, very...

              Jim "Bowtie" Bennett was fantastic, very personable, easy to talk to and not pushy. They were all very patient and worked overtime to take care of us. One of the best experiences buying a vehicle i've had. This was number 5 from that dealership and it looks like there will be a number 6.

              FREDERICA, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              .

              DOVER, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)